Arkansas Traffic School
In Arkansas, taking a state approved Traffic School course will help you to learn traffic laws and safe driving techniques. Moreover, if you recently received a traffic ticket, taking a Arkansas Traffic School course, will help you with ticket dismissal, eliminating points on your driving record/history, and expensive rate hikes on your auto insurance plan.
Traffic School in Arkansas
Did you know more than 96% of individuals merely pay their traffic ticket whenever they are given one? If you complete a Arkansas traffic school training course rather than pay your ticket, you could avoid getting points to your driving record and having costlier auto insurance rates for years into the future. Not only will using traffic school dismiss your traffic ticket, it helps you be a more effective driver.
Completing the Arkansas traffic school training course will dismiss your citation and help you learn more about secure driving. You'll be able to sign up for an in person or online traffic school program after you get authorization through the court. Inside the course you'll learn how to prevent accidents, traffic infractions, and learn countless tips and hints to become a better motorist. The Arkansas traffic school program is additionally quick, fun, and convenient.
How Would You Sign up for Arkansas Traffic School
To prevent highly-priced car insurance rates and points against your driver record, follow these steps to dismiss your citation with Arkansas traffic school. This is an amazingly basic process.
- You need to always call the court first before you sign up for traffic school to make certain it is possible to take traffic school to dismiss your violation. The court's contact info will be located on your citation.
- Now that you have authorization through the court get an Arkansas state permitted traffic school training course. Individuals generally go for online traffic school so they can finish it from their home. Then using your violation information, enroll for the course.
- Then you need to finish the course prior to the deadline. In Arkansas, most traffic school courses are 6 hours in length, however many people are able to complete the online Arkansas traffic school courses faster. At the end of the course there will be an exam. You have to score 80% on the exam to pass.
- You will be given a certificate of completion right at the end of the program. Dependent upon the specific instructions on your traffic ticket you can expect to either have to send this to the court or bring this to the court in person.
Arkansas Traffic Violations, Points, and Driver License Suspensions
Arkansas uses a point system to account for and keep track of driving violations. Under this system, your driving record accumulates points each time you receive a ticket or infraction. As these points amass, your auto insurance rates increase and in some cases, they can trigger license suspension. Below are common point values for Arkansas traffic violations.
- Driving while intoxicated: 14 Points
- Racing: 8 Points
- Fleeing the scene of an accident: 8 points
- Failure to stop for a school bus: 8 points
- Reckless driving: 8 points
- Leaving the scene of an accident: 8 points
- Speeding not more than 10 mph over the posted speed: 3 points
- Speeding 11-20 mph over the posted speed limit: 4 points
- Speeding 21-30 mph over the posted speed limit: 5 points
- Speeding 31 mph or more over the posted limit: 8 points
- All other moving traffic convictions: 3 points
- At Fault accidents: 3 points
Your driver's license may very well be revoked when you obtain lots of traffic tickets quickly. The information directly below illustrates the number of points on your Arkansas driver record that could lead to suspension. You sometimes can avoid losing your driver's license by using traffic school.
- 10 to13 Points: Warning Letter
- 14 to17 Points: Three Month Suspension
- 18 to 23 Points: Six Month Suspension
- 24 or more Points: One Year Suspension
Car Insurance Discounts for Finishing Traffic School
Want an inexpensive automobile insurance payment? You will get a discount from your vehicle insurance provider for using traffic school. Considering that finishing traffic school will make you a greater driver, insurance firms are prepared to offer a reduced price. Before signing up for a traffic school course, ask your insurance carrier if they provide a traffic school discount. Register for an internet course and on completion, send out the certificate of completion to your auto insurance provider.
Recommended Traffic School in Arkansas
Arkansas approved Traffic School online course provided by . With more than 1 million satisfied students, is the #1 provider of Traffic School courses online in Arkansas. Dismiss your ticket in Arkansas today!
Take Traffic School Online. * Link opens in a new window.