Colorado Traffic School
In Colorado, taking a state approved Traffic School course will help you to learn traffic laws and safe driving techniques. Moreover, if you recently received a traffic ticket, taking a Colorado Traffic School course, will help you with ticket dismissal, eliminating points on your driving record/history, and expensive rate hikes on your auto insurance plan.
Traffic School in Colorado
Were you the recipient of a Colorado traffic violation? Should you sign up for and pass a state authorized traffic school course, the negative penalties of a traffic ticket are generally prevented. It is the fastest way of preventing having more expensive automobile insurance premiums and additional points against your driving record. At the same time, it is easy to refresh your memory on risk-free driving tactics and traffic laws.
Not merely will a Colorado traffic school training course dismiss your ticket; it helps you become a less dangerous driver. To register you just need to obtain authorization from your court and sign up for a face-to-face or web based traffic school training course. The training course is full of helpful information about avoiding accidents, future traffic violations, and even more. People describe the online Colorado traffic school program as pleasurable, quick, and convenient.
How to Take Colorado Traffic School
Choosing a state accredited Colorado traffic school and enrolling in it is very easy. You are able to prevent all of the negative penalties of a Colorado traffic violation by following these easy steps.
- First you need your traffic violation to locate necessary court contact information. Speak to the court and learn if you are able to use traffic school for ticket dismissal.
- After you've received court authorization, search for a state accredited traffic school program. The majority of folks decide on web-based classes that they may use at their own personal convenience. Once you decide on your course, sign up.
- Take the course making sure to finish prior to the due date. Make sure to note that at the end of the course there will be a exam. You need a score of 80% of better to pass traffic school successfully, but you can take it as many times as needed with our online version.
- As soon as you complete the course, you'll be given a completion certificate to dismiss your ticket. This completion certificate must be delivered to the court to finish dismissing your violation.
Colorado Traffic Violations, Points, and Driver License Suspensions
The DMV in Colorado uses a point system to traffic violations. Within this system, each time you are giving an infraction you receive points on your driving record. As these points collect, your insurance rates increase and your license can be suspended. See the list below for Colorado points system.
- Leaving scene of accident: 12 points
- Driving while intoxicated or under the influence of drugs: 12 points
- Driving while ability is impaired by alcohol: 8 points
- Speed contests: 12 points
- Eluding or attempting to elude a police officer: 12 points
- Reckless driving: 8 points
- Careless driving: 4 points
- Failure to yield right-of-way: 3 points
- Speeding over posted limit 5-9 mph: 1 points
- Speeding over posted limit 10-19 mph: 4 points
- Speeding over posted limit 20-39 mph: 6 points
- Speeding over posted limit 40-or more mph: 12 points
- Failure to stop for a school bus: 6 points
- Driving on wrong side of road: 4 points
- Failure to maintain or show proof of insurance: 4 points
- Improper passing: 4 points
- Failure to observe traffic sign or signal: 4 points
- Improper turn: 3 points
- Driving through safety zone: 3 points
- Driving in wrong lane or direction on one-way street: 3 points
- Failure to signal or improper signal: 2 points
- Failure to yield to emergency vehicle: 4 points
- Improper backing: 2 points
- Failure to dim or turn on lights: 2 points
- Operating an unsafe vehicle: 2 points
If you ever amass lots of points or traffic violations on your driver's record in a short period of time, Colorado may possibly revoke your driver's license. You might be able to prevent having your driver's license revoked if you take traffic school by avoiding getting those points on your record in the first place. The info below explains Colorado driver's license suspension.
- 12 points in a 1-year period
- 18 points in a 2-year period
Automobile Insurance Discounts for Completing Traffic School
You can acquire a lower price on your auto insurance rates through taking traffic school. For folks who need a lower priced car insurance price, completing a Colorado traffic school program may be the answer. Considering the fact that insurance agencies gain from you being a safer driver, they are willing to reward you for finishing a traffic school training course. Many times, the reduction can be 20%. Call your car insurance service provider first to make certain they provide a price reduction. When you are okayed, register for an internet Colorado traffic school training course and once you are finished, deliver the certificate of completion to your insurance company.
Recommended Traffic School in Colorado
Colorado approved Traffic School online course provided by . With more than 1 million satisfied students, is the #1 provider of Traffic School courses online in Colorado. Dismiss your ticket in Colorado today!
Take Traffic School Online. * Link opens in a new window.