Florida Traffic School
In Florida, taking a state approved Traffic School course will help you to learn traffic laws and safe driving techniques. Moreover, if you recently received a traffic ticket, taking a Florida Traffic School course, will help you with ticket dismissal, eliminating points on your driving record/history, and expensive rate hikes on your auto insurance plan.
Traffic School in Florida
If you recently got a violation or want to learn more about Florida traffic laws and risk-free driving methods, using a state sanctioned Florida traffic school course can assist you. Florida traffic school is an especially good choice for anyone having a traffic ticket given that they can dismiss their citation and as a consequence prevent the adverse repercussions of a traffic ticket.
Not only will a Florida traffic school course dismiss you citation, it can help you be a more secure motorist. To begin with, get authorization through the court and enroll in an online or in person traffic school training course. Stopping traffic accidents and preventing future traffic violations are simply just a few of the items showcased in the Florida traffic school program. Using the traffic school course online means that you can use the interesting and straightforward program at your own speed.
Just How Do You Enroll in Florida Traffic School
To keep points off your driving record and expensive auto insurance rates, you simply need to abide by these steps to enroll in Florida traffic school. This can be a shockingly easy process. Although there are 4 different traffic school programs in Florida, enrolling is the same for each one. The court will tell you which course you need to take.
The first task is asking the court if you can use traffic school to dismiss your ticket. You can find this important court contact info on your ticket. Make sure to find out which course you need to take since there are multiple traffic school courses offered in Florida.
- 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement (Florida BDI)
- 4 Hour Court Ordered Traffic School
- 8-Hour Intermediate Driver Improvement
- 12 Hour ADI Course (required for reinstating your license)
- After that you have to locate a state authorized traffic school. Given that they could be utilized from home, the majority of people select online traffic school training. Enroll in the training course with your personal and violation information.
- Take and complete the Florida traffic school course. At the end of each Florida traffic school course you will have to pass a final exam with a score of 80%. You will have 5 tries to pass the test.
- The course ends by providing you a completion certificate. You need to take the certificate of completion to the court.
Florida Traffic Violations, Points, and Driver License Suspensions
The FLHSMV uses a points system to keep track of traffic offenses in Florida. When you break traffic laws and receive a traffic citation, you will be given points on your driving record. These accumulate and can lead to license suspension and increased auto insurance fees. Below you can learn more about the Florida point system.
- Leaving the scene of an accident with damage of at least $50: 6 points
- Speed violations resulting in an accident: 6 points
- Driving recklessly: 4 points
- Moving violations that cause an accident: 4 points
- Attempting to pass a school bus that has stopped: 4 points
- Exceeding the posted speed limit by 16 mph or more: 4 points
- Ignoring traffic control signals or devices: 4 points
- Minors driving during restricted hours: 3 points
- Exceeding the posted speed limit by 15 mph or less: 3 points
- All other moving violations not previously mentioned: 3 points
- Curfew violations: 3 points
- Driving with an open container: 3 points
- Violating child restraint regulations: 3 points
Your driver's license may be terminated should you acquire a great number of traffic tickets quickly. The subsequent information on Florida driver's license suspension indicates what number of points can cause suspension. You may avoid having your license revoked if you take traffic school in some cases.
- 12 points within a 12-month period–30-day suspension
- 18 points within an 18-month period–three-month suspension
- 24 points within a 36-month period–one-year suspension
Auto Insurance Discounts for Finishing Traffic School
Seeking cheaper automobile insurance? Many insurance service providers give discounts to individuals if they use traffic school. Insurance carriers think using traffic school enables you to be an improved driver so they will compensate you with less expensive automobile insurance. Make sure you always talk with your insurance company before enrolling and signing up to make certain that they are going to provide an insurance plan discount. Then merely register and mail your completion certificate to your insurance company when you finish.
Recommended Traffic School in Florida
Florida approved Traffic School online course provided by . With more than 1 million satisfied students, is the #1 provider of Traffic School courses online in Florida. Dismiss your ticket in Florida today!
Take Traffic School Online. * Link opens in a new window.