Take Traffic School and Defensive Driving Courses Online

A Guide to Traffic School, Defensive Driving, and Driver's Education.

YOU ARE HERE » Home » Traffic School » Georgia (change state)

Georgia Traffic School

In Georgia, taking a state approved Traffic School course will help you to learn traffic laws and safe driving techniques. Moreover, if you recently received a traffic ticket, taking a Georgia Traffic School course, will help you with ticket dismissal, eliminating points on your driving record/history, and expensive rate hikes on your auto insurance plan.

Georgia Traffic School Online Starting at $35

With over 1,000,000 satisfied students is the #1 provider of Traffic School courses online in Georgia. Georgia approved Traffic School online course.

Georgia Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court approved ticket dismissal
  • Pay only if you pass
  • 100% interactive online course
Traffic School in Georgia and Georgia's Traffic School Requirements

Traffic School in Georgia

Taking a state authorized Georgia traffic school course will help you remember risk-free driving strategies and traffic laws. Moreover, for people wanting to dismiss a traffic citation, keep from getting points on his or her driving record, and avoid even more expensive insurance rates, using a Georgia traffic school program will make this happen.

During your Georgia traffic school training course, you will learn info about secure driving and be able to dismiss your ticket. Enroll for the online traffic school program when your court gives you authorization. The program is filled with helpful information about curtailing accidents, future traffic violations, and more. What's more, the web-based program is convenient, speedy, and enjoyable.

The Methods to Take Georgia Traffic School

Looking for a state approved Georgia traffic school and signing up for it really is simple. Comply with these steps to dismiss your ticket, prevent points on your driving history, to make sure your insurance rates do not increase.

  1. Phone the court that's listed on your violation to inquire about if you possibly can use traffic school for ticket dismissal.
  2. After you have court authorization, locate a state approved traffic school course. Individuals usually pick online traffic school so they can complete it from their house. Then with your ticket info, register for the program.
  3. Finish the training course prior to the due date on your citation. For most Georgia citations, the course will cover 6 hours of material. If you choose our online course, it is self paced and untimed, so you may finish more quickly. Be prepared to pass an exam at the end of the course. You must score an 80% but with our online course you can take the exam multiple times if needed.
  4. After finishing the training course, bring in the completion certificate to the court. Some courts may perhaps let you mail in your certificate, so go through court guidelines meticulously.

Georgia Traffic Violations, Points, and Driver License Suspensions

Like many states, Georgia uses a points system through their DMV to keep track of traffic violations as well as repeat offenders. The points system impacts drivers in two key ways. First, most insurance companies will increase your insurance premiums each time points are added to your record. Secondly, If you accumulate too many points in a short time period, your license can be suspended. Below you can learn more about points in Georgia.

  • Reckless driving: 4 points
  • Unlawfully passing a school bus: 6 points
  • Improper passing on a hill or curve: 4 points
  • Speeding 15-19 mph over the limit: 2 points
  • Speeding 19-24 mph over the limit: 3 points
  • Speeding 24-34 mph over the limit: 4 points
  • Speeding 34 mph or more over the limit: 6 points
  • Disobedience of any traffic-control device or traffic officer: 3 points
  • Possessing an open container of an alcoholic beverage while driving: 2 points
  • Failure to secure a load: 2 points
  • All other moving violations: 3 points
  • Child restraint (first offense): 1 point
  • Child restraint (second and subsequent offense): 2 points
  • Aggressive driving: 6 points (license suspension for drivers under 21)
  • HOV lane violation (fourth and subsequent offense): 1 point

When you're pulled over too many times in a year, your Georgia's driver's license can be revoked. The following information on Georgia driver's license suspension illustrates how many points can cause suspension. A number of people can prevent having their license suspended through taking traffic school online.

  • 15 points or more in a 2 year period
  • Under 21: one 4 point offense can trigger license suspension

Auto Insurance Discounts for Finishing Traffic School

Even without a traffic violation, you possibly can use traffic school to acquire a price cut on your automobile insurance. If you would like lower your vehicle insurance expenses, finishing Georgia traffic school could be the answer for you. Insurance companies will reward you for completing traffic school considering the fact that you'll certainly be an even better driver at the conclusion of the training course. The discount on rates is usually above 20%. It's smart to check with your insurance corporation previous to registering. Then just complete your Georgia traffic school program and submit your completion certificate to the insurer.

Recommended Traffic School in Georgia

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I take traffic school for insurance reduction?

The first thing to do is to pick up the phone and call your auto insurance provider to make certain that they will allow you to take traffic school to receive a discount on your auto insurance. Once you know you can get a discount, just find your state on the insurance discount page and register for the insurance discount traffic school program in your state.

How does traffic school or defensive driving help with ticket dismissal?

In many states, the court will allow you to take a traffic school or defensive driving course online or in person to dismiss a ticket. First, you need to reach out to the court listed on your ticket and make sure you can use traffic school / defensive driving for ticket dismissal. Be sure you are clear on what type of traffic school course you need to take. Once you have permission from the court, use the register now button to sign up for traffic school online or defensive driving in your state.

Is there expedited shipping if I need my certificate of completion quickly?

Yes. If you find yourself in need of fast shipping because the due date of your ticket is fast approaching, there are many shipping options ranging from standard shipping to overnight shipping to make sure your certificate of completion arrives on time.

What if I need extra time to complete my traffic school?

You can reach out to the court and ask for an extension if you do not believe you will be able to complete the course by the due date assigned. However, one benefit of using an online traffic school course if that you can take it at any time and even request expedited shipping if you need your certificate in a hurry.

What are the benefits of taking traffic school / defensive driving online?

There are many benefits to taking traffic school or defensive driving online. If you have a ticket, you will be able to dismiss your ticket, avoid having points added to your driving record, and ensure that your insurance rates do not increase. You will also learn valuable driving information such as tips on driving safely and refresh your knowledge on the rules of the road. If you have not received a ticket, you can have your insurance rates decrease as a result of taking traffic school online. For anyone who takes traffic school or defensive driving, they will learn invaluable information to stay safe on the road.

Is there a test at the end of the traffic school course?

It depends on your state and course if there is a test required at the end of a traffic school course. If there is, there will be plenty of places throughout the course where you will be able to practice and if for some reason you do not pass the traffic school exam, you will be able to re-take it.

How long do I have to take traffic school / defensive driving?

This depends on the state and court from which you received your traffic ticket. In most states you will have anywhere between 30-60 days to complete your traffic school or defensive driving course. If you find yourself very close to the deadline for finishing your traffic school or defensive driving course, you are able to order expedited shipping so that your certificate of completion can arrive on time to the courthouse.

What will I learn in a traffic class?

Each and every state has different content in their traffic school or defensive driving courses, however in almost all states you will learn information about traffic laws, traffic signs, safe driving techniques, and ways to avoid accidents and be a safe driver. You will also learn about the consequence of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

How do I know if my court will let me take traffic school or defensive driving?

The easiest way to know if the court will allow you to take traffic school for your ticket is to contact the court and ask. However, in some states you can find information on your ticket that tells you whether or not traffic school online is a viable way to dismiss a ticket.

How much will my insurance company discount my insurance premiums for taking traffic school?

It depends on your auto insurance company so it is important to reach out and ask your provider. However, most insurance companies will discount your insurance anywhere from 5-15% for completing an online traffic school course.

Got a ticket? Dismiss your traffic citation and lower your insurance rates