Take Traffic School and Defensive Driving Courses Online

A Guide to Traffic School, Defensive Driving, and Driver's Education.

YOU ARE HERE » Home » Traffic School » Kansas (change state)

Kansas Traffic School

In Kansas, taking a state approved Traffic School course will help you to learn traffic laws and safe driving techniques. Moreover, if you recently received a traffic ticket, taking a Kansas Traffic School course, will help you with ticket dismissal, eliminating points on your driving record/history, and expensive rate hikes on your auto insurance plan.

Kansas Traffic School Online Starting at $35

With over 1,000,000 satisfied students is the #1 provider of Traffic School courses online in Kansas. Kansas approved Traffic School online course.

Kansas Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court approved ticket dismissal
  • Pay only if you pass
  • 100% interactive online course
Traffic School in Kansas and Kansas's Traffic School Requirements

Traffic School in Kansas

Reside in Kansas and have a traffic citation? If you need to steer clear of the consequences of a traffic ticket, enroll in a state recognized Kansas traffic school training course to dismiss your violation. Once you dismiss a violation utilizing traffic school, you prevent having your car insurance rates increase. Additionally, utilizing the program will refresh your knowledge of traffic laws.

Along with dismissing your citation, in your Kansas traffic school program you will learn info about safe driving. To register you simply need to obtain approval from your court and register for a face-to-face or web based traffic school course. There are several tips in the training course about preventing traffic tickets, accidents, and more. Customers describe the online Kansas traffic school program as entertaining, simple, and convenient.

Registering For Kansas Traffic School

Taking and finishing a Kansas traffic school program is relatively painless. Get a traffic citation dismissed by using a few simple steps so you don't need to pay for years into the future for your violation.

  1. Get the information on your traffic citation for phoning the court and call to inquire about permission to take traffic school to dismiss your violation.
  2. Find a Kansas traffic school, which is state approved once you have court authorization. You'll find online and face-to-face options for traffic school but many individuals pick online Kansas traffic school for its convenience. When you select your program, sign up.
  3. Then just finish the program for the traffic school. In Kansas the traffic school course covers 6 hours of material but if you opt for our online Kansas traffic school course, it will be self paced and untimed. To make sure that you have learned the safe driving information in the course, you must pass a traffic school exam at the end of the course. The score must be 80% of higher, but with our online course you can take it as often as you need to.
  4. The program concludes by providing you a completion certificate. You have to get the certificate of completion to the court according to the directions you were given by the court.

Kansas Traffic Violations, Points, and Driver License Suspensions

Different from many states, Kansas does not use a point system. However, that does not mean that your license can't be suspended or revoked, or that there are not consequences for traffic violations. The state keeps a record of your traffic tickets that can be shared with auto insurance companies and thus increases your premiums. Also, the Kansas DMV will suspend or revoke your license for the following citations:

  • Conviction of three moving violations within a 12-month period: License suspension
  • Refusal to submit to a chemical test to determine your BAC: License suspension
  • Failing to appear for court date: License suspension
  • Failure to respond to a traffic citation issued in Kansas or in another state: License suspension
  • Failing to maintain continuous liability insurance on your vehicle: License suspension
  • Driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs or having a BAC level of .08% or above: License suspension
  • Transporting an open container of liquor or cereal malt beverage (3.2 beer): License suspension
  • Vehicular homicide resulting from the operation of a motor vehicle: License revocation
  • Failure to stop and render aid to any injured parties in the event of a motor vehicle accident resulting in the death or personal injury of another: License revocation
  • Reckless driving: License revocation
  • Any felony in which a motor vehicle is used: License revocation
  • Attempting to elude a police officer: License revocation
  • Aggravated vehicle homicide: License revocation
  • Vehicle battery: License revocation

Automobile Insurance Discounts for Using Traffic School

Looking for inexpensive vehicle insurance? Should you finish Kansas traffic school, several insurers will lower your prices. Insurance carriers think that taking traffic school makes you a better driver so they will compensate you with lower priced vehicle insurance. It's smart to call up your insurance provider first to make sure they can provide a price reduction. Then, sign up for a traffic school program on the Internet and whenever you conclude send in your certificate of completion.

Recommended Traffic School in Kansas

Frequently Asked Questions

Are there different types of traffic school courses?

Depending on your state there may be different traffic school courses depending on the severity of your offense and/or your driving record and how many tickets you already have on your record. To be sure you know which traffic school course to take, make sure to check with the court. Also, in some states traffic school is known as defensive driving.

Why should I take traffic school or defensive driving?

There are many reasons that you may want to take traffic school online or defensive driving online. For anyone who recently received a speeding or traffic ticket, you can in most cases use traffic school online to dismiss your ticket and avoid points on your driving record and insurance premium increases. However, if you didn't just receive a ticket, you can still benefit from taking traffic school online. Most auto insurance companies will provide you with a discount of up to 10% if you take traffic school online, not to mention you will learn fun and helpful tips and information about driving.

How do I know if my court will let me take traffic school or defensive driving?

The easiest way to know if the court will allow you to take traffic school for your ticket is to contact the court and ask. However, in some states you can find information on your ticket that tells you whether or not traffic school online is a viable way to dismiss a ticket.

How do I sign up for traffic class?

It is very easy to sign up for online traffic school. Once you have permission from your court, just choose your state on our traffic school page, and hit register now. You will enter your court, ticket, and personal information and you are ready to begin.

What will I learn in a traffic class?

Each and every state has different content in their traffic school or defensive driving courses, however in almost all states you will learn information about traffic laws, traffic signs, safe driving techniques, and ways to avoid accidents and be a safe driver. You will also learn about the consequence of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

What are the benefits of taking traffic school / defensive driving online?

There are many benefits to taking traffic school or defensive driving online. If you have a ticket, you will be able to dismiss your ticket, avoid having points added to your driving record, and ensure that your insurance rates do not increase. You will also learn valuable driving information such as tips on driving safely and refresh your knowledge on the rules of the road. If you have not received a ticket, you can have your insurance rates decrease as a result of taking traffic school online. For anyone who takes traffic school or defensive driving, they will learn invaluable information to stay safe on the road.

How long do I have to take traffic school / defensive driving?

This depends on the state and court from which you received your traffic ticket. In most states you will have anywhere between 30-60 days to complete your traffic school or defensive driving course. If you find yourself very close to the deadline for finishing your traffic school or defensive driving course, you are able to order expedited shipping so that your certificate of completion can arrive on time to the courthouse.

Is there a test at the end of the traffic school course?

It depends on your state and course if there is a test required at the end of a traffic school course. If there is, there will be plenty of places throughout the course where you will be able to practice and if for some reason you do not pass the traffic school exam, you will be able to re-take it.

How much will my insurance company discount my insurance premiums for taking traffic school?

It depends on your auto insurance company so it is important to reach out and ask your provider. However, most insurance companies will discount your insurance anywhere from 5-15% for completing an online traffic school course.

How does traffic school or defensive driving help with ticket dismissal?

In many states, the court will allow you to take a traffic school or defensive driving course online or in person to dismiss a ticket. First, you need to reach out to the court listed on your ticket and make sure you can use traffic school / defensive driving for ticket dismissal. Be sure you are clear on what type of traffic school course you need to take. Once you have permission from the court, use the register now button to sign up for traffic school online or defensive driving in your state.

Got a ticket? Dismiss your traffic citation and lower your insurance rates