Take Traffic School and Defensive Driving Courses Online

A Guide to Traffic School, Defensive Driving, and Driver's Education.

YOU ARE HERE » Home » Traffic School » Louisiana (change state)

Louisiana Traffic School

In Louisiana, taking a state approved Traffic School course will help you to learn traffic laws and safe driving techniques. Moreover, if you recently received a traffic ticket, taking a Louisiana Traffic School course, will help you with ticket dismissal, eliminating points on your driving record/history, and expensive rate hikes on your auto insurance plan.

Louisiana Traffic School Online Starting at $35

With over 1,000,000 satisfied students is the #1 provider of Traffic School courses online in Louisiana. Louisiana approved Traffic School online course.

Louisiana Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court approved ticket dismissal
  • Pay only if you pass
  • 100% interactive online course
Traffic School in Louisiana and Louisiana's Traffic School Requirements

Traffic School in Louisiana

When people are unlucky and obtain a traffic ticket, most of them accept their bad luck and pay the ticket. What those individuals do not know is that if they took a Louisiana traffic school training course instead points would not be added to their driving record and their auto insurance rates would not become more expensive. Also, by completing the course, they'll become an even better driver.

In addition to dismissing your citation, during your Louisiana traffic school training course you will learn important info about safe driving. To enroll you just need to have approval from your court and enroll in an in-person or online traffic school course. There are lots of tips inside the program about how to prevent traffic tickets, accidents, and even more. The online Louisiana traffic school program is in addition fast, interesting, and stress-free.

How You Can Sign up for Louisiana Traffic School

In fact, finishing a Louisiana traffic school program is remarkably simple. Just carry out a few simple steps and you can avoid the highly-priced consequences of the traffic ticket and have your violation dismissed.

  1. Find the information on your traffic violation for contacting the court and call up to ask authorization to take traffic school to dismiss your ticket.
  2. Now that you've got approval from your court, find a Louisiana state accredited traffic school program. It is possible to take a face-to-face or internet traffic school. Many folks choose online courses for their convenience and flexibility. Then using your traffic violation information, enroll for the training course.
  3. Take and conclude the Louisiana traffic school course. The online Louisiana traffic school course is made up of 6 hours of material but can be taken at your own pace and is untimed. The course concludes with an exam on which you must score an 80%. Our online traffic school course lets you take the exam as many times as needed.
  4. By the end of the program, you will get a certificate of completion for your court. This certificate of completion is required to be brought to the court to finish dismissing your citation.

Louisiana Traffic Violations, Points, and Driver License Suspensions

Louisiana does not have a point system, however you can still be in danger of losing your license and having higher insurance rates if you receive multiple citations. Any citation you receive will be kept on your national driving record and will impact insurance rates. Moreover, the following violations will cause your Louisiana license to be suspended.

  • Illegally changing information on your license
  • Including false information or leaving out information on your license
  • Violating a restriction on your license
  • Failing to comply with insurance/financial responsibility laws
  • Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) or Driving Under the Influence (DUI)
  • Refusing an alcohol analysis test
  • Obtaining three reckless driving convictions in 12 months
  • Ignoring a traffic ticket
  • Not stopping for a school bus that is either loading or unloading passengers
  • Leaving and not offering assistance at the scene of an accident in which you were involved
  • Committing negligent homicide or manslaughter with a motor vehicle
  • Committing any felony with a motor vehicle
  • Committing any act in any other state that would be grounds for license suspension in Louisiana
  • Driving while your license is suspended
  • Using your license illegally

Automobile Insurance Discounts for Finishing Traffic School

Spending too much for automobile insurance? When you use Louisiana traffic school, a lot of insurance agencies will reduce prices. Insurance providers wish to have their car operators to be safe and car accident free so when you take a traffic school course, the majority of insurance companies will offer a price reduction since you are deepening your knowledge of safe driving principles. Always call up your insurance firm first to ensure they have the discount. Take the traffic school course and submit your completion certificate to your insurance firm.

Recommended Traffic School in Louisiana

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I know if my court will let me take traffic school or defensive driving?

The easiest way to know if the court will allow you to take traffic school for your ticket is to contact the court and ask. However, in some states you can find information on your ticket that tells you whether or not traffic school online is a viable way to dismiss a ticket.

How much will my insurance company discount my insurance premiums for taking traffic school?

It depends on your auto insurance company so it is important to reach out and ask your provider. However, most insurance companies will discount your insurance anywhere from 5-15% for completing an online traffic school course.

Is there expedited shipping if I need my certificate of completion quickly?

Yes. If you find yourself in need of fast shipping because the due date of your ticket is fast approaching, there are many shipping options ranging from standard shipping to overnight shipping to make sure your certificate of completion arrives on time.

What are the benefits of taking traffic school / defensive driving online?

There are many benefits to taking traffic school or defensive driving online. If you have a ticket, you will be able to dismiss your ticket, avoid having points added to your driving record, and ensure that your insurance rates do not increase. You will also learn valuable driving information such as tips on driving safely and refresh your knowledge on the rules of the road. If you have not received a ticket, you can have your insurance rates decrease as a result of taking traffic school online. For anyone who takes traffic school or defensive driving, they will learn invaluable information to stay safe on the road.

How much does traffic school online cost?

It depends on your state and the type of traffic school or defensive driving course you are required to take. It can be as a little as $9.50 in some states and up to $140 in some states or for more severe traffic infractions. However, whatever the cost, it will likely be cheaper than paying higher insurance premiums for years to come as a result of getting a ticket and having more points on your record.

What will I learn in a traffic class?

Each and every state has different content in their traffic school or defensive driving courses, however in almost all states you will learn information about traffic laws, traffic signs, safe driving techniques, and ways to avoid accidents and be a safe driver. You will also learn about the consequence of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

What if I need extra time to complete my traffic school?

You can reach out to the court and ask for an extension if you do not believe you will be able to complete the course by the due date assigned. However, one benefit of using an online traffic school course if that you can take it at any time and even request expedited shipping if you need your certificate in a hurry.

How does traffic school or defensive driving help with ticket dismissal?

In many states, the court will allow you to take a traffic school or defensive driving course online or in person to dismiss a ticket. First, you need to reach out to the court listed on your ticket and make sure you can use traffic school / defensive driving for ticket dismissal. Be sure you are clear on what type of traffic school course you need to take. Once you have permission from the court, use the register now button to sign up for traffic school online or defensive driving in your state.

How do I take traffic school for insurance reduction?

The first thing to do is to pick up the phone and call your auto insurance provider to make certain that they will allow you to take traffic school to receive a discount on your auto insurance. Once you know you can get a discount, just find your state on the insurance discount page and register for the insurance discount traffic school program in your state.

How long do I have to take traffic school / defensive driving?

This depends on the state and court from which you received your traffic ticket. In most states you will have anywhere between 30-60 days to complete your traffic school or defensive driving course. If you find yourself very close to the deadline for finishing your traffic school or defensive driving course, you are able to order expedited shipping so that your certificate of completion can arrive on time to the courthouse.

Got a ticket? Dismiss your traffic citation and lower your insurance rates