Take Traffic School and Defensive Driving Courses Online

A Guide to Traffic School, Defensive Driving, and Driver's Education.

YOU ARE HERE » Home » Traffic School » Missouri (change state)

Missouri Driver Improvement

In Missouri, taking a state approved Driver Improvement course will help you to learn traffic laws and safe driving techniques. Moreover, if you recently received a traffic ticket, taking a Missouri Driver Improvement course, will help you with ticket dismissal, eliminating points on your driving record/history, and expensive rate hikes on your auto insurance plan.

Missouri Driver Improvement Online Starting at $35

With over 1,000,000 satisfied students is the #1 provider of Driver Improvement courses online in Missouri. Missouri approved Driver Improvement online course.

Missouri Approved Driver Improvement Online
  • Court approved ticket dismissal
  • Pay only if you pass
  • 100% interactive online course
Traffic School in Missouri and Missouri's Traffic School Requirements

Driver Improvement in Missouri

Reside in Missouri and were given a traffic ticket? You can avoid the unfavorable effects of your traffic violation by completing a state accepted Driver Improvement course. You can avoid adding points on your driving record, having your auto insurance rates grow, and paying for many years when you dismiss your citation with Driver Improvement. On top of that, it is easy to refresh your memory on risk-free driving techniques and traffic laws.

Finishing the Missouri Driver Improvement training course will dismiss your ticket and enable you to find out more on risk-free driving. To begin with, call up the court to inquire about if you could take Driver Improvement after which you can simply enroll in an online Driver Improvement training course. During the entire Missouri Driver Improvement training course, you'll learn important details about preventing accidents and traffic citations. People describe the online Missouri Driver Improvement program as entertaining, effortless, and stress-free.

The Simple Steps to Take Missouri Driver Improvement

Enrolling for a Missouri Driver Improvement course is easier than it might seem. You just need to follow a couple of steps and your ticket will be dismissed and points will not be put into your driving record.

  1. Always call the court prior to enrolling in Driver Improvement to make sure you'll be able to take Driver Improvement to dismiss your traffic ticket. This particular important information will be on the traffic citation itself.
  2. Next you simply need to register in a Missouri Driver Improvement training course that matches your requirements. Make sure it is accredited with the state. Most people prefer online options so they can take it from home at their own pace.
  3. Take and conclude the Missouri Driver Improvement course. The course takes most people between 4-6 hours when completed online.
  4. To prove that you finished the course, you will receive a certificate of completion. You will then either have to bring it to the court in person or mail it in. Your court will provide specific instructions.

Missouri Traffic Violations, Points, and Driver License Suspensions

The state of Missouri uses a point system to track and monitor drivers. This allows them to see a driver's complete driving history and also suspend or revoke the licenses of driver who consistently violate traffic laws. Moreover, insurance companies have access to driving records and will increase monthly premiums when you have more points on your record. The information below outlines the Missouri points system.

  • Any moving violation not specifically outlined: 2 points
  • Municipal stop sign ordinance: 1 point
  • Speeding in violation of a state law: 3 points
  • Speeding in violation of county or municipal ordinance: 2 points
  • Leaving the scene of an accident: 6 points or 12 points
  • Careless and imprudent driving : 2 points or 4 points
  • Operating with a suspended or revoked license prior to restoration of operating privileges: 12 points
  • Obtaining a license by misrepresentation: 12 points
  • First offense: Driving while in an intoxicated condition or under the influence of controlled substances or drugs: 8 points
  • Second offense: Driving while in an intoxicated condition or under the influence of controlled substances or drugs: 12 points
  • Any felony involving the use of a motor vehicle: 12 points
  • Knowingly permitting unlicensed operator to operate a motor vehicle: 4 points
  • For a conviction for failure to maintain financial responsibility: 4 points
  • Endangerment of a highway worker: 4 points
  • Aggravated endangerment of a highway worker: 12 points

If you're pulled over many times in a year, your Missouri's license is often suspended or revoked. The info directly below indicates the amount of points against your Missouri driver record could lead to suspension. In some circumstances, taking Driver Improvement will allow you to prevent this.

  • 4 Points in 12 Months: Point Accumulation Advisory letter
  • 8 Points in 18 Months: 30 days for 1st suspension, 60 days for second suspension, and 90 days for 3rd suspension
  • 12 or more points in 12 months: License revocation 1 year
  • 18 or more points in 24 months: License revocation 1 year
  • 24 or more points in 36 months: License revocation 1 year

Car Insurance Discounts for Finishing Driver Improvement

Trying to find a more affordable auto insurance rate? When you take Driver Improvement, numerous insurers will reduce premiums. Since insurance agencies believe that they can save money over time if you know all about safe driving, they give you savings if you use Driver Improvement You'll want to speak to your auto insurance company to ask about the price reduction before signing up. When they say yes, sign up for a web-based program and send in your completion certificate.

Recommended Driver Improvement in Missouri

Frequently Asked Questions

Why should I take traffic school or defensive driving?

There are many reasons that you may want to take traffic school online or defensive driving online. For anyone who recently received a speeding or traffic ticket, you can in most cases use traffic school online to dismiss your ticket and avoid points on your driving record and insurance premium increases. However, if you didn't just receive a ticket, you can still benefit from taking traffic school online. Most auto insurance companies will provide you with a discount of up to 10% if you take traffic school online, not to mention you will learn fun and helpful tips and information about driving.

What are the benefits of taking traffic school / defensive driving online?

There are many benefits to taking traffic school or defensive driving online. If you have a ticket, you will be able to dismiss your ticket, avoid having points added to your driving record, and ensure that your insurance rates do not increase. You will also learn valuable driving information such as tips on driving safely and refresh your knowledge on the rules of the road. If you have not received a ticket, you can have your insurance rates decrease as a result of taking traffic school online. For anyone who takes traffic school or defensive driving, they will learn invaluable information to stay safe on the road.

How do I take traffic school for insurance reduction?

The first thing to do is to pick up the phone and call your auto insurance provider to make certain that they will allow you to take traffic school to receive a discount on your auto insurance. Once you know you can get a discount, just find your state on the insurance discount page and register for the insurance discount traffic school program in your state.

Is there a test at the end of the traffic school course?

It depends on your state and course if there is a test required at the end of a traffic school course. If there is, there will be plenty of places throughout the course where you will be able to practice and if for some reason you do not pass the traffic school exam, you will be able to re-take it.

How does traffic school or defensive driving help with ticket dismissal?

In many states, the court will allow you to take a traffic school or defensive driving course online or in person to dismiss a ticket. First, you need to reach out to the court listed on your ticket and make sure you can use traffic school / defensive driving for ticket dismissal. Be sure you are clear on what type of traffic school course you need to take. Once you have permission from the court, use the register now button to sign up for traffic school online or defensive driving in your state.

Are there different types of traffic school courses?

Depending on your state there may be different traffic school courses depending on the severity of your offense and/or your driving record and how many tickets you already have on your record. To be sure you know which traffic school course to take, make sure to check with the court. Also, in some states traffic school is known as defensive driving.

How much will my insurance company discount my insurance premiums for taking traffic school?

It depends on your auto insurance company so it is important to reach out and ask your provider. However, most insurance companies will discount your insurance anywhere from 5-15% for completing an online traffic school course.

How much does traffic school online cost?

It depends on your state and the type of traffic school or defensive driving course you are required to take. It can be as a little as $9.50 in some states and up to $140 in some states or for more severe traffic infractions. However, whatever the cost, it will likely be cheaper than paying higher insurance premiums for years to come as a result of getting a ticket and having more points on your record.

What will I learn in a traffic class?

Each and every state has different content in their traffic school or defensive driving courses, however in almost all states you will learn information about traffic laws, traffic signs, safe driving techniques, and ways to avoid accidents and be a safe driver. You will also learn about the consequence of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

How long do I have to take traffic school / defensive driving?

This depends on the state and court from which you received your traffic ticket. In most states you will have anywhere between 30-60 days to complete your traffic school or defensive driving course. If you find yourself very close to the deadline for finishing your traffic school or defensive driving course, you are able to order expedited shipping so that your certificate of completion can arrive on time to the courthouse.

Got a ticket? Dismiss your traffic citation and lower your insurance rates