North Carolina Traffic School
In North Carolina, taking a state approved Traffic School course will help you to learn traffic laws and safe driving techniques. Moreover, if you recently received a traffic ticket, taking a North Carolina Traffic School course, will help you with ticket dismissal, eliminating points on your driving record/history, and expensive rate hikes on your auto insurance plan.
Traffic School in North Carolina
Were you the recipient of a North Carolina traffic violation? Enrolling in a state sanctioned traffic school program can help you steer clear of the negative penalties of your traffic citation. This can be the least difficult way of avoiding having more expensive auto insurance payments and additional points on your driver's record. Another advantage is that you also learn about to become a more secure driver.
When you complete a North Carolina traffic school program you can turn into a more effective motorist and dismiss your citation. The training course has information and facts that will assist you to become a less hazardous driver. Just obtain consent by your court to utilize traffic school in North Carolina, register, and finish the simple and gratifying web based program.
The Simple Steps to Take North Carolina Traffic School
Finding and signing up for a state accepted North Carolina traffic school is incredibly easy. After you stick to these steps you'll be able to dismiss your violation and keep the auto insurance rates down.
- Get your traffic ticket and locate the court info on the back of the citation typically. Get consent from the court by getting in touch with them to determine if you possible could use traffic school.
- Look for a traffic school training course that's accredited for the state of North Carolina. Generally individuals take their traffic school training course online because it's far easier. Then merely adhere to the instructions to enroll for your program.
- Make sure to finish the training course earlier than your due date. It will be a 6 hour course but the online option is self paced and untimed.
- By the end of the program, you'll receive a completion certificate for the court. This certificate of completion has to be delivered to the court to finish dismissing your citation.
North Carolina Traffic Violations, Points, and Driver License Suspensions
To help avoid future accidents and deal with problematic motorists, the North Carolina DMV uses a point system. Each time a driver gets a traffic ticket or violation, they are given a ticket that comes with points. The more serious the ticket or infraction, the more points you will get. Learn more about the North Carolina point system below.
- Passing a stopped school bus: 5 points
- Reckless driving (Misdemeanor): 4 points
- Hit and run, property damage only (Misdemeanor): 4 points
- Hit and run (If personal injury = Felony): 4 points
- Following too closely: 4 points
- Driving on wrong side of road: 4 points
- Illegal passing: 4 points
- Running through a stop sign: 3 points
- Speeding in excess of 55 miles per hour: 3 points
- Failing to yield right-of-way: 3 points
- Running through red light: 3 points
- No driver's license or license expired more than one year: 3 points
- Failure to stop for siren: 3 points
- Driving through safety zone: 3 points
- No liability insurance: 3 points
- Failure to report accident where such report is required: 3 points
- Speeding in a school zone in excess of the posted school zone speed limit: 3 points
- All other moving violations: 2 points
- Failure to properly restrain a child in a restraint or seat belt: 2 points
- Littering (G.S. ¤14-399) involving use of motor vehicle: 1 point
- Seat Beat Violation: 0 points
- Improper Equipment/plates/registration/muffler/inspection sticker display: 0 points
One strategy in order to avoid getting your license suspended is taking traffic school. North Carolina will suspend your driver's license if you happen to collect lots of points on your driving record, but those points ordinarily are not added should you take traffic school to dismiss your citation. Find out about North Carolina license suspension below.
- Acquiring 12 or more points in any 3 year period
- DUI: Driving Under the Influence of drugs or alcohol
- Driving without the proper insurance
- Manslaughter involving a vehicle
- Reckless driving
- Mutually agreed upon racing on a public highway
- Failure to pay traffic tickets
- Being found at fault in a fatal accident
Automobile Insurance Discounts for Using Traffic School
Most people do not know you'll be able to use traffic school to get yourself a lower price on your vehicle insurance. If you would like cheaper auto insurance, completing a traffic school training course in North Carolina is an option for this. Finishing a traffic school course helps your driving expertise, and for that reason car insurance providers will reward you. This automobile insurance price cut is usually more than 20%. Always be certain to get in touch with your auto insurance supplier first to ensure they provide a discount. Last of all, enroll in a North Carolina traffic school course and complete it.
Recommended Traffic School in North Carolina
North Carolina approved Traffic School online course provided by . With more than 1 million satisfied students, is the #1 provider of Traffic School courses online in North Carolina. Dismiss your ticket in North Carolina today!
Take Traffic School Online. * Link opens in a new window.